Getting Serious

image

I went to a running expo (picture is from outside expo) last week and it got me fired up.  I haven’t really got back into my jogging since I moved to Michigan.  The weather is not very accommodating for my running schedule.  I had every intention of signing up for a 5k after I moved from California but the weather.  Brr!  I didn’t sign up but after going to the expo and checking out a handful of races I threw the “run a race” idea back in the pot. I’m no way ready to RUN a 5k.  I could walk.  A combo of walking and jogging, not right now.
The plan: walk for now, work my way up to jogging again.  After we FINALLY get our orders I looking for a race.

About thecottagedream

Navy wife of 9 yrs, a stay at home mom of two little girls, aspiring photographer, and I have a dream of remodeling a cottage one day.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

