The Healthy Living Housewife~ The Journey

The Healthy Living Housewife is my story of weight loss and my pursuit to be healthy, fit, and happy. In the process I will loss weight and share my struggles and successes with you all. The life of a Navy wife, who is overweight.. ahem…. obese. Oh my gosh, I really hate hearing that word!
I have decided that I am going to start exercising, currently just finished week 6 of a C25K program. I am not seeing the same results that I had the first time I did it, which was about a year ago. The first time I did the C25K I lost 15 pounds. So far I am down 3 pounds, with only 3 weeks remaining. I have not changed my eating much and know that I need too. However, I am taking baby steps here since the last month and a half had big changes. I just moved into my own house. I was living back home with my dad while my husband was deployed. My two daughters and I lived there for eight months and then moved to our own place to get school set up for my oldest daugther. Did I mention that I moved from Michigan to Virginia? That only is a huge change. I don’t have any friends here. My hubby is very busy working and I am still getting used to all the house duties that were partly shared while staying with my dad. SO baby steps it is for now.
I am leaning toward cleaning eating. I am doing research on the topic and gathering recipes. I will try to share them on the site and there will be pictures for sure and at least a link for the recipes. The goal is to drop the pounds while improve my lifestyle. My goals for the next year (from OCT to Oct, military year. lol).

1. To gain muscle and lose fat.
2. To be at least half way to my goal weight. (more to come on this)
3. Add more fruits and veggies to eating.
4. Overall healthier meals and snacks.
5. Exercise regularly.
6. Have more energy!

Join me while I transform my life… maybe helping you do the same.

About thecottagedream

Navy wife of 9 yrs, a stay at home mom of two little girls, aspiring photographer, and I have a dream of remodeling a cottage one day.
This entry was posted in clean eating, heathly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

