Welcome to Mama’s Cozy Home

     Welcome to my home.  I hope you will enjoy this page and I can give you some ideas.  I will share recipes, crafts and bits of my life. 
     A little bit about myself.  I have been married for almost 10 years to my wonderful husband.  We have two daughters and we are a navy family.  SO home is where the Navy takes us.  It has taken us back to Virginia.  “Where it all started,” as I like to say.  We live in Virginia years ago when we were engaged, married, and at the birth of our oldest daughter.  I like Virginia but I miss my family back in Michigan.  I also miss the small town, country living but I also like living closer to the city.  Only taking two minutes to run to the grocery store instead of twenty is nice.  I miss the apple orchards, corn fields, the rolls of hay out in the fields, horses and cows grazing on grass.  Of course there is driving on a dirt road with the windows down, wind blowing your hair and taking in the scenery. 

About thecottagedream

Navy wife of 9 yrs, a stay at home mom of two little girls, aspiring photographer, and I have a dream of remodeling a cottage one day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

