Blueberry Scones

While I was sleeping this morning my hubby baked a batch of blueberry scones.  I have to say I am addicted to Starbucks.  Everyday I go there and get a Venti Iced Chai Latte-nonfat and a blueberry scone.  I was telling my husband that I needed to stop going there for this treat because in cutting it out I could save a lot of calories or we could make it at home and save calories too. 

Nutritional Information:
Starbucks Venti Iced Chai Latte/nonfat:
Calories: 300
Fat: 0
Carbs: 65
Fiber: 0
Protein: 11

Starbucks Blueberry Scone:
Calories: 460
Fat: 22 g
Carbs: 61 g
Fiber: 2 g
Sugar: 17 g
Protein: 7 g

Total calories for this treat: 760 calories

Wow I can’t believe that I was eating 760 calories for a snack.  YIKES.

I used FitWatch recipe analyzer to run the recipe my hubby used and here is the nutrition.
Homemade Whole Wheat Blueberry Scones
Calories: 169.9
Carbs: 34.64 g
Protein: 5.64 g
Fat: 2.07g
Fiber: 4 g
No sugar info, hmmm

I will not be posting the recipe because I am not loving this recipes, it needs some tweeks.
Can anyone tell my of a good site for a recipe analyzer?

About thecottagedream

Navy wife of 9 yrs, a stay at home mom of two little girls, aspiring photographer, and I have a dream of remodeling a cottage one day.
This entry was posted in blueberry, scone. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

