Bye Bye 2011

     Tonight we will all be saying good bye to 2011 and welcoming a New Year full of potential.  I know that for my family that 2011 was a hard year.  Christmas 2010 my hubby moved myself and my two girls back to Michigan while he returned to California to prepare for a deployment.  We were separated for 9 month and 7 months were the actual deployment.  The 9 months were hard on us all.  We actually thought that hubby would be leaving the ship and going to shore duty in November 2010 but the ship had other plans.  The three years we were in California (and us in Michigan) might have been the hardest three years of my life. The girls and I moved to Virginia in mid August, hubby met us Labor Day weekend for two weeks and headed back to the ship for a month and a half.  We are finially getting into the swing of things again.  I think that 2012 will be a great year for our family.  What I am looking forward to in 2012:

  • Spending time together as a family.
  • Spending the day at OBX
  • Reaching my goal weight, losing 80 pounds
  • Paying down debt
  • Running a 5k
  • Traveling to Michigan to see family.
About thecottagedream

Navy wife of 9 yrs, a stay at home mom of two little girls, aspiring photographer, and I have a dream of remodeling a cottage one day.
This entry was posted in 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

